Loading Events

« All Events

2023 FLORIDA QSO PARTY

April 29 - April 30

*** CQ FLORIDA HAMS ***

The 2023 Florida QSO Party will be held April 29 & 30.  We sure hope you’ll join us by activating your FL HF stations – home, club, school, mobile and expedition all welcomed.

Let’s make all 67 counties RADIO-ACTIVE!

CALL TO ACTION!!!

Florida Stations of all types – please go to the FQP website and register your fixed, mobile and expedition operations; just click on the “Counties” link and then the Activation Forms to get started – thanks!

Direct Links:

Saturday Registration Form:  https://floridaqsoparty.org/counties/saturday-route/

Sunday Registration Form:  https://floridaqsoparty.org/counties/sunday-route/

*PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU REVIEW YOUR ENTRY FOR ACCURACY BEFORE SUBMITTING*

 Please check out the rules and further details at our Web Site: http://www.floridaqsoparty.org/

The Florida QSO Party
Object: Everyone works Florida, Florida works Everyone
Activate and work ALL Florida counties
Have as much FUN as possible!

When: April 29 & 30, 2023
Two ten hour operating periods, with a ten hour break:
Saturday, April 29 1600Z (Noon EDT) – April 30 0159Z (9:59 PM EDT)
Sunday, April 30 1200Z (8 AM EDT) – 2159Z (5:59 PM EDT)
20 Hours total

Exchange: RST and County (Florida stations)
RST and QTH (State, Province or Country for non-FL)

Where: 10, 15, 20 and 40 Meters

SUGGESTED OPERATING FREQUENCIES:

CW:       7.020-7.045, 14.025-14.055, 21.030-21.050, 28.030-28.050 MHz

Phone:  7.185-7.245, 14.240-14.295, 21.320-21.350, and 28.450-28.480 MHz
Contacts outside these frequency ranges are still valid; see rules for details.

MOBILE WINDOW:
We expect that several Mobile stations will be on and most can be found here:
CW:  7.025-7.035, 14.040-14.050, 21.040-21.050, 28.040-28.050 MHz
SSB: 7.230-7.240, 14.265-14.275  MHz
If you are not a FL mobile, *please* refrain from calling CQ in these windows.

Categories:
Single Op, Multi Op, Multi-Multi, Mobile, Expedition, Technician and School.
Three power levels: QRP, Low, and High Power.
Modes:  Use CW, SSB or both.

Prizes:

Beautiful color Certificates for top participants
Plaques for top finishing entrants.

Web Site: http://www.floridaqsoparty.org/
Detailed rules, mobile routes, past results, plaques, county maps and much more!

Logs:

Logs in Cabrillo format can be uploaded (preferred) at: https://fqp.contesting.com/fqpsubmitlog.php

or emailed to logs@floridaqsoparty.org; Paper logs via US mail to: Florida QSO Party, c/o Ron Harps, K8NZ, 1997 Willow Glen Ln Columbus, OH 43229-1550.

Any questions or feedback? Please feel free to reply to my email:

cqdenx4n@gmail.com

We highly encourage you to sign up to the FQP email Group fqp@groups.io. Just send an email request to sign up to George at K5kg@k5kg.com and George will help you from there.

Please forward this announcement to your club members and other FL clubs.

THANK YOU in advance for making the 2023 FQP another terrific event!

73,
Chris, NX4N, on behalf of:

Chris, W4WF and Dan, K1TO – President and Past President
Florida Contest Group, proud sponsors of the FQP since 1998

Details

Start:
April 29
End:
April 30
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://floridaqsoparty.org/

Organizer

BRARA Board

Venue

Shack
Back to Top